Chair: Anna Smith
Vice Chair: Rich Cline
Secretary: Karen Krizanovich

New members are considered for the film section each year from January to May. For information, visit the Membership Information page.

The Critics’ Code: A Pledge for Pay

For information or queries about the film section, email:

News & Reviews

Popcorn Double Feature

(or, Can You Smell His Sweat?): Mark E Smith, 1957-2018 by Neil Young Among the bylines I've accumulated in my career as a critic, the one of which I'll always be most proud is the issue of Slovenian film-journal KINO!, published in April 2008. On the cover of the...

read more

Services to the Arts

Recipients of the Critics' Circle Annual Award 1988 – Sir Peter Hall 1989 – Dame Ninette de Valois 1990 – Sir Michael Tippett 1991 – Sir David Lean 1992 – Sir John Mills 1993 – Sir Peter Ustinov 1994 – Sir John Drummond 1995 – Sir Peter Wright 1996 – Richard Eyre 1997...

read more