Chair: Anna Smith
Vice Chair: Rich Cline
Secretary: Karen Krizanovich

New members are considered for the film section each year from March to May. For information, visit the Membership Form.

The Critics’ Code: A Pledge for Pay

For information or queries about the film section, email:

News & Reviews

Services to the Arts

Recipients of the Critics' Circle Annual Award 1988 – Sir Peter Hall 1989 – Dame Ninette de Valois 1990 – Sir Michael Tippett 1991 – Sir David Lean 1992 – Sir John Mills 1993 – Sir Peter Ustinov 1994 – Sir John Drummond 1995 – Sir Peter Wright 1996 – Richard Eyre 1997...

read more

Pam Engel Besson Obituary

A great lady of the cinema William Russell Film critics enjoy film festivals, but one of the snags is that at them you may see many films that will never be seen back home as no distributors take them up. The contribution of Artificial Eye, the distribution company...

read more